Linked Questions

20 votes
5 answers
8k views

So, I wish to polymorph one object into another. But neither Polymorph nor True Polymorph say anything about casting it on an object and transforming it into another object, so how could it be ...
Тимофей Ломоносов's user avatar
16 votes
3 answers
10k views

This has occurred to me due to conflict between Fabricate and Blight. Fabricate says it can not target creatures and lists trees as example targets. Blight on the other hand can only target creatures ...
Q Paul's user avatar
  • 4,154
11 votes
3 answers
2k views

The demiplane spell creates a demiplane that appears to be an empty room 30 feet in each dimension, made of wood or stone. Are these walls actually made from wood and stone? Can a character chip off a ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar
8 votes
3 answers
683 views

True Polymorph allows you to turn a creature into an object permanently, but you still can undo it with dispel magic or similar means and see through the change with true seeing. Otherwise, the object ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar
7 votes
2 answers
3k views

The new Unearthed Arcana gives a new option for warlock's patron: The Undead. One of its class feature is Spirit Projection: Your body is now simply a vessel for your spirit. As an action, you can ...
Vylix's user avatar
  • 35.2k
5 votes
3 answers
18k views

Can Polymorph be cast on a Familiar? What a creature can be polymorphed into depends on the creature's level or CR, of which a familiar has neither. Unless you use the CR of the form the familiar has ...
Benny's user avatar
  • 225
10 votes
1 answer
1k views

I am DMing a level 20 "3-shot" set in the present day. I am trying to run the sessions as RAW as possible. After our first session, a player whose character can cast True Polymorph wanted to ...
Garrett's user avatar
  • 101
7 votes
2 answers
3k views

Is there an official ruling on what happens when an object made by True Polymorph is broken? Situation: True Polymorph is cast on a Human, turning them into a Twig. An hour passes, making the ...
Axoren's user avatar
  • 12k
2 votes
4 answers
1k views

The scenario is as follows: Shem the Wizard first casts Conjure Elemental into a Glyph of Warding, setting it up to summon a Fire Elemental. Shem triggers the glyph, summoning the elemental with no ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar
9 votes
2 answers
4k views

Using the creature to object feature of true polymorph you can transform a creature into an object. Can you then use that object as a consumable component for a spell? How does the potential ...
Rubiksmoose's user avatar
  • 96.3k
5 votes
2 answers
825 views

True Polymorph has the option to transform a creature into an object that cannot be larger than the creature. What about the object's value? Wish has a limit of 25,000 gp for on-label use. Could True ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar