Linked Questions
10
votes
3
answers
10k
views
Does an object count as "being moved" when placed in a Bag of Holding before its wielder moves, and then after moving they take the object out again? [duplicate]
Context
The Eldritch Knight in my game is looking for ways to make the spell magic circle be used quickly in battle, since casting it takes one minute. He came up with casting glyph of warding on his ...
71
votes
11
answers
226k
views
Are there ways to concentrate on more than one spell at a time?
Are there any ways to maintain concentration on more than one spell at a time, or to interrupt and later resume concentration on a spell?
I do know the general rules says it can't be done, but the ...
11
votes
3
answers
6k
views
Do I understand the difference between the two versions of Symbol, and why would anyone ever choose the second one?
The party will soon be negotiating with an enemy; if they are smart, they will make sure that it happens at a neutral location. One of the enemy's henchmen can cast Symbol, and he would like to bring ...
31
votes
4
answers
26k
views
Can I create a superbomb with Glyph of Warding and a book?
Given glyph of warding, a book, unlimited funds, and enough time, I'd like to create a superbomb.
My goal here is to create a book where, only when I wanted it to, would detonate, dealing 100 ...
24
votes
6
answers
12k
views
Can a spell with a target of Self be stored in Glyph of Warding?
When using Glyph of Warding to store a spell, it gives the following restriction on what spells can be stored:
You can store a prepared spell of 3rd level or lower in the glyph by casting it as part ...
26
votes
5
answers
7k
views
If I use Wish to duplicate a concentration spell, does it still require concentration?
The wish spell can (among other things):
duplicate any other spell of 8th level or lower. You don't need to meet any requirements in that spell, including costly components. The spell simply takes ...
18
votes
3
answers
3k
views
How can I summon a willing target from elsewhere?
I am the leader of my own crew of high-level characters. We have Necromancers, Brawlers, Assassins, Mind-Readers, etc. Because the world is always about to come to an end, they mostly wander in pairs ...
9
votes
2
answers
2k
views
Are there spells which cause hidden creatures to make a sound?
Inspired by this question about a homebrew spell, I was wondering if there are any official spells or abilities which cause either a target creature or creatures within an area to involuntarily make ...
10
votes
3
answers
2k
views
Can I Misty Step off of the ethereal plane?
If I am on the ethereal plane and I can see the material plane, can I cast misty step to teleport back?
10
votes
3
answers
2k
views
Is there a class ability, spell or other, that lets you share spells with your familiar?
Scenario:
I have a Wizard/Warlock with the Pact of the Chain feature, who I have themed off He-Man. I love the idea of using Tenser's Transformation to buff both he and his familiar up for combat. ...
3
votes
4
answers
2k
views
Is this runecaster feat balanced? (Second Iteration)
This is the second iteration of this question about the first iteration of this feat (I have now made a third iteration)
I have now added in some of the suggestions given by linksassin such as ...
11
votes
1
answer
919
views
Is there any way to follow a banished creature to the demiplane?
The spell banishment allows you to banish a creature to a harmless demiplane, where they remain incapacitated for the spell's duration:
You attempt to send one creature that you can see within range ...
8
votes
2
answers
1k
views
Is "extradimensional cheese" the only method of always having Glyphs of Warding ready?
This question covers a delectably lactose-tolerant method of accessing one or more Glyphs prepared in an extradimensional space, which it's assumed a DM would rule does not "move more than 10 ...
3
votes
1
answer
511
views
Can a Glyph of Warding target a creature through a portable hole?
First I would open the portable hole, then cast Glyph of warding inside the hole with the trigger "When I remove an object from the portable hole and it touches another creature that creature ...