Skip to main content
deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
Jack
  • 40.3k
  • 13
  • 133
  • 238

I've conjured  (pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead  (not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command.

What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.?

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command.

What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

I've conjured  (pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead  (not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command.

What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding move without being destroyed?

Became Hot Network Question
added 2 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
Someone_Evil
  • 49.8k
  • 8
  • 173
  • 263

level 5 double summoner Can you store a summoning spell in a Glyph of Warding?

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command. What

What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

level 5 double summoner

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command. What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

Can you store a summoning spell in a Glyph of Warding?

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command.

What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

deleted 219 characters in body
Source Link

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have a summon undeadtwo skeleton spirits that I command, and a summon undead my familiar commands. I'll issue commands(no action) to the familiar to issue commands to the summon undead that was triggered by the glyph.

What What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Specifically the summon undead being controlled by the familiar and ifCan the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have a summon undead I command, and a summon undead my familiar commands. I'll issue commands(no action) to the familiar to issue commands to the summon undead that was triggered by the glyph.

What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Specifically the summon undead being controlled by the familiar and if the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

I've conjured(pun intended) a level 5 conjuration wizard build with many ambiguous rules and I want to make sure it works RAW before asking my DM if I can play it. What goes into the build:

  • High Elf race
  • Glyph of Warding
  • Find familiar
  • Summon undead
  • Bag of holding/portable hole
  • Material component for summon undead(not consumed)

The night before combat, I cast Glyph of warding and spell glyph: summon undead on an object and store it in my bag of holding or portable hole. The trigger will be when I cast summon undead. When combat starts, I'll take it out and hand it to my familiar as my free object interaction, then cast summon undead. Now I have two skeleton spirits that I command. What I want to know: Does this build work from only a pure RAW perspective? Can the glyph of warding can move without being destroyed.

Source Link
Loading