I had to make a call today and I'm wondering how this scenario should've gone down
The map was a U shaped Hall way,-shaped hallway; the party was on the lower left of the U, with the enemies on the upper right. The wizard has an owl familiar who had eyesight oncould see an enemy caster, with the wizard seeing through the familiarsfamiliar's eyes, and the wizard was further back.
The enemy caster castedcast a fire ballfireball.
The player claims that since he was looking through the owlsowl's eyes from his turn, that he should technically have line of sight for a counterspellcounterspell.
Could said counterspellcounterspell be castedcast in saidthis case, even though there was a wall between him and the caster, and he was physically not able to cast towards the enemy caster.?
Was I wrong in said judgement?